Indonesia’s Badminton Players Become the Best in 2018

Leani Ratri Oktila dan pebulutangkis Para Badminton asal Inggris, Jack Shephard. Sumber Gambar:

Near the end of 2018, three Indonesian badminton players won awards from the world badminton body or Badminton World Federation (BWF). Those who became the best in the 2018 version of the BWF assessment consisted of Marcus Fernaldi Gideon, Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo, and Leani Ratri Oktila.

In the HSBC BWF World Tour Finals 2018 Gala Dinner held in Guangzhou, China, (10/12), the women’s badminton player Leni Ratri Oktila was selected as the world’s best Para-Badminton Badminton in 2018. The Badminton Para award was the first time was awarded to athletes. In the men’s section, British badminton player Jack Shephard was the best.

In the category of the best male champion, Indonesia’s best pair Marcus Fernaldi Gideon and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo managed to become the best in 2018. This title is the second title they have won after in 2017, they received the same award.

In his remarks, Kevin revealed that the title would be an inspiration for both of them to continue working hard.

“Winning this award for the second time is a great honor. This is an inspiration for us to continue working hard. We spent the whole season well. I will say our best achievement is winning gold medal at Asian Games,”Kevin said as quoted from the BWF official website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here