Liliyana Natsir Is The Best Player For 2010-2020 BWF version

Sumber Gambar:

The living legend of the pride of the Indonesian team from badminton, Liliyana Natsir won the title of best player in the last 10 years. This was conveyed directly by the Badminton World Federation (BWF) in its official Twitter tweet, which announced that Liliyana was the 2010-2020 Women’s Player of the Year.

This incision made Liliyana, who has retired to beat Taiwan’s world number one, Tai Tzu Ying, in the election.

Liliyana, who is a mixed doubles specialist, won 69.4% of the 4269 voters in the final round during the four days determined by the fans.

Liliyana and her partner Tontowi Ahmad, became the only winners of three consecutive wins in the history of the All England Championship, as well as the most successful combination of the three world championships.

In the semifinals of the election, previously, the gold medalist at the 2006 Rio Olympics, who officially retired after the 2019 Indonesia Masters, managed to beat the gold medalist for women’s doubles at the Rio Olympics from Japan, Ayaka Takahashi, who just last month hung a racket. Meanwhile, Tai Tzu Ying defeated the gold medalist in mixed doubles and women’s doubles at the 2012 London Olympics from China, Zhao Yunlei.

Previously, 16 players were nominated for the BWF, and in the first round that were eliminated were two Olympic gold medalists, Carolina Marin from Spain and Wang Yihan from China, women’s doubles players, Yu Yang, Ma Jin, Chen Qingchen, Wang Xiaoli, Tian. Qing, as well as the women’s doubles from Japan, Misaki Matsumoto.

Entering the top eight, were Thailand’s Ratchanock Intanon’s women’s singles, Danish women’s doubles Christinna Pedersen, China’s mixed doubles queen Huang Yaqiong and India’s women’s singles Saina Nehwal.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here